Symbol: The Twins

Dates: May 21 – June 21

Element: Air

Modality: Mutable

Ruling planet: Mercury



Uses humor as a crutch
Could talk to a brick wall
Arguments as flirting
Knows a little about everything

 is the third astrological sign in the zodiac, originating from the constellation of Gemini. Under the tropical zodiac, the sun transits this sign between about May 21 and June 21. Gemini is represented by the twins Castor and Pollux, known as the Dioscuri.

Geminis are very intelligent and pick up knowledge quickly. They are perceptive, analytical, and often very funny. They have an unreserved and childlike curiosity, always asking new questions.

Geminis have an uncanny ability to size up a person’s character in a matter of seconds, even if they only just met them. If someone’s bluffing, they’ll be the first to notice. They are great communicators, very responsive and sensitive listeners.

Geminis are versatile, comfortable being both introverts and extroverts. They are quick to adapt to the energy of a room. They can be the life of the party or a complete wallflower. They know how to bring dissimilar people together and make them get along.

Geminis are afraid of being alone. This is why they tend to have large social circles and always have a companion. They’re afraid of being trapped in their own minds. It’s not that Gemini aren’t creative or intelligent, it’s that they’re afraid of the power of their own imagination. They’re afraid of what they’ll find once they finally find themselves.

They’re not afraid of their emotions, but they’re constantly worried about how they convey them, about their words being misconstrued, about unintentionally hurting someone’s feelings. This is a frequent misfortune of Geminis, and a result of how they externalize their insecurities. They’re afraid of getting caught up in an emotion that they can’t control. They simply react to their emotions, rather than feel them.

Their mind is an endless race track. They’re constantly scanning under the surface of their current reality for something that they haven’t seen before. They’re not in a rush to get anywhere, they’re just looking for something new.

Perhaps the most important thing a Gemini needs to realize is that there is no final destination to be found at the end of the road. They can’t run forever. At some point they’re going to have to stop and look around. To take responsibility for the environment they find themselves in. They’re going to have to look at the world that they’ve built for themselves and decide if it’s really what they want.

Gemini people are very intelligent and their faces are very expressive. Their movements tend to be quick and dynamic. Their eyes are almost always two different colors, because they’re really just a patchwork of different selves pasted together to form a solid identity. They try to present themselves as airtight entities, a permanent vessel to hold all their contradictions, but their apparition will always be at odds with itself.



6 of 6 Items
6 of 6 Items